Contact - Columbus State University Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

College of Education and Health Professions

The vision of the College of Education and Health Professions is to prepare highly qualified professionals and leaders who possess the knowledge, skills, and dispositions needed to increase the quality of life in the community by improving P-12 student learning and professional health care.

About Us

Contact

Mailing Address

College of Education and Health Professions
Columbus State University
4225 University Avenue
Columbus, GA 31907

Telephone Number

(706) 507-8500
(706) 507-8501
Fax:(706) 568-5015

E-mail inquiries

Mrs. Gale Webster: webster_beverly@columbusstate.edu
Ms. Nanci Wood: wood_nanci@columbusstate.edu

Student Complaints

If you have a complaint for COEHP, please follow the Student Complaint Process

Dean's Office

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Greer, Deirdre
Dean, Professor of Early Childhood Education
FBH 2057706-507-8505greer_deirdre@columbusstate.edu
Burcham, Jan
Associate Dean for Education & Professor
FBH 2059706-507-8519burcham_jan@columbusstate.edu
Taylor, Erica
Associate Dean for Health Professions
FBH 2061706-507-8520taylor_erica2@columbusstate.edu
Adamczyk, Jackie
Academic Support Assistant
FBH 1058706-507-8515adamczyk_jackie@columbusstate.edu
Webster, Gale
Executive Secretary
FBH 2056706-507-8501webster_beverly@columbusstate.edu
Wood, Nanci
Business Analyst Associate
FBH 2062706-507-8502wood_nanci@columbusstate.edu
Hart, Anna
Assistant Professor of Teacher Leadership / Director of EPP Assessment
FBH 3307706-565-1425hart_anna@columbusstate.edu
Dailey, Thomas
Director of Data Management
FBH 2060706-507-8738dailey_thomas@columbusstate.edu

Departments and Schools

Teacher Education, Leadership & Counseling
Location: Frank Brown Hall 3302
Department Phone Number: 706-507-8517

Kinesiology and Health Sciences, Department of
Location: Lumpkin Center
Department Phone Number: 706-507-8097

Nursing, School of
Location: Frank Brown Hall 3322
Department Phone Number: 706-507-8560

Centers

Center for Quality Teaching & Learning
Location: Frank Brown Hall
Department Phone Number: 706-565-1464

Cols. Regional Math Collaborative
Location: Frank Brown Hall 1063
Department Phone Number: 706-565-1476

Coca-Cola Space Science Center
Location: Space Science Center
Department Phone Number: 706-649-1470
Department Email: info@ccssc.org

Oxbow Meadows
Location: Oxbow Meadows
Department Phone Number: 706-507-8550


The Ivey Center for the Cultural Approach to History
Location: Frank Brown Hall 1016
Department Phone Number: 706-507-8154
Department Email: culturalapproach@columbusstate.edu


Virtual Advisor